2019 Board of Directors Nominees


The Tulsa Area United Way has announced the slate of nominees for its Board of Directors, to be presented for election at the organization’s Annual Meeting on January 15.

Nominated for three-year terms, expiring in 2022, are: Kevin Cavanah, Matrix Service Company; J.W. Craft, Alliance Resource Partners, LP; Susan Crenshaw, ONEOK, Inc.; Joe Cunningham, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Oklahoma; Beth Downing, Avansic; Deborah Gist, Tulsa Public Schools; Leigh Goodson, Tulsa Community College; Kirk Hays, ARVEST Bank; Caron Lawhorn, ONE Gas, Inc.; Tim Lyons, TTCU Federal Credit Union; Brendon Maguffee, Tulsa Federal Credit Union; Dr. John Henning Schumann, OU-Tulsa; and Peggy Simmons, Public Service Company of Oklahoma.

Nominated for one-year terms, expiring in 2020, are: Monica Basu, George Kaiser Family Foundation; Kaye Brewer, United Aerospace Workers, Local 952; Tracy Hardin, Transport Workers Union of America, Local 514; Anita Holloway, Ernst & Young, LLP; Jordan Didier Lanning, Global Gardens; Lisa McLarty, Mabrey Bank; Karl Neumaier, Hilti, Inc.; LareRonita Ratcliff, AT&T/CWA, Local 6012; Mike Rhoads, Oklahoma Dept. of Insurance; and Maggie Yar, Hille Foundation.

Nominated for officer positions, expiring in 2019, are: Chair, Rob Martinovich, ONEOK, Inc.; Treasurer, Cathy Gates, ret., Ernst & Young, LLP; Vice Chair, Leigh Goodson, Tulsa Community College; Asst. Sec., John Hewitt, Matrix Service Company; Secretary, LareRonita Ratcliff, AT&T/CWA, Local 6012; Asst. Treasurer, Anita Holloway, Ernst & Young, LLP; and Ethics Officer, Mike Mears, Magellan Midstream Partners, LP.

The Annual Meeting will be held January 15, 7:30 a.m. at the Tulsa Area United Way. For more information call 918-295-6618.
TULSA AREA UNITED WAY   |   1430 S. BOULDER, TULSA, OK 74119   |   918.583.7171   | TAUW@TAUW.ORG 
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr