ADT Society Campaign Cabinet


Mother-and-Daughter Team Leading 2019 ADT Campaign


Former Mayor Kathy Taylor, and her daughter, Elizabeth Ellison, President and CEO of the Lobeck Taylor Family Foundation, have been named 2019 Co-Chairs of the Alexis de Tocqueville Society Campaign Cabinet.

Mayor Taylor served as Tulsa’s 38th Mayor, drawing from years of experience as a business executive and corporate attorney.

She has long served as a tireless advocate and change agent for Tulsa. Through decades of steadfast public service and significant community investments by the Lobeck Taylor Family Foundation, she has been at the forefront of several initiatives to advance our community.   

Elizabeth has made a significant impact in the Tulsa area, leading the the Lobeck Taylor Family Foundation’s programs including Mother Road Market, Kitchen 66, Kiva Tulsa and the Tulsa Start-Up Series, as well as a vast grantee portfolio. Under her leadership, the foundation has committed over $11 million to back critical issues including entrepreneurship, education, and health.

She has served on numerous boards, including Street School, Tulsa Cares, and Global Gardens. Elizabeth also served on the Tulsa Area United Way Board of Directors as Chair of Community Collaborative Initiatives, and is a member of Women United.

She received bachelor’s and law degrees from the University of Oklahoma and worked as a legislative assistant for Rep. Dan Boren in Washington, D.C.

“We are honored to provide leadership for one of Tulsa’s premier giving organizations,” said Mayor Taylor. 


AdT campaign cabinet

Kathy Taylor - chair - Lobeck Taylor Family Office

Elizabeth Ellison - chair - Lobeck Taylor Family Foundation

Scott Anderson - The Galley

JoAnn Schaub - Bank of Oklahoma

Marcia MacLeod - WPX Energy (retired)

Anita Holloway - Ernst & Young, LLP

Betsy Jackson - Hall Estill

Gerry Jackson - Crowe & Dunlevy

Robyn Ewing - Williams (retired)

Patricia Chernicky

Heather Palacios - Coretz Family Foundation

Advisory council

JoAnn Schaub - chair - Bank of Oklahoma

Keith Bailey - Williams (retired)

John Hewitt - Matrix Service Company

Robyn Ewing - Williams (retired)

Heath Bringham - D&L Oil Tools